Skip to main content
Note: Our website reflects availability at our warehouse; please call us for Billings in-store availability!
Close this alert
Blood or Loyalty (The Wayward Sons of the Empyrean #1)

Blood or Loyalty (The Wayward Sons of the Empyrean #1)

Current price: $16.95
Publication Date: April 26th, 2021
Evolved Publishing
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days


Good or evil was never the choice.

  • WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Summer 2021 - Best Religious Fiction
  • BRONZE MEDAL: Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2021 - Young Adult - Religious Theme

" insightful and exciting retelling of Lucifer's rebellion against God at the dawn of creation. unforgettable read." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, K.C. Finn (5 STARS)

"The narrative was brilliant, and I do not say that lightly. The action was palpable, it was intense...." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Rabia Tanveer (5 STARS)

Gabriel reminisces about his genesis while standing side-by-side with his big brother, Lucifer, and the other 13 archangels, as their Father creates the universe around them. They explore the seven distinct levels of Heaven and encounter the extraordinary, yet sometimes dangerous, beast that resides within them. They learn about their unique abilities, which they use to build structures or in friendly sport against each other. They honor their Father, and life is perfect... in the beginning.

When their Father mentions a four-letter name, Gabriel sees the hatred and jealousy build within Lucifer. Soon, angels face a difficult choice, one that will split Heaven in two.

" of the best books I have read about the primordial conflict between angelic beings. The novel is well-plotted, hugely imaginative, and packed with action." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Romuald Dzemo (5 STARS)

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an epic religious fantasy, the first of the 6-book series, "The Wayward Sons of the Empyrean." Discover biblical characters as you have never seen them before, as they engage in a war for the ages.


  • "Blood or Loyalty"
  • "The Genesis Conflict"
  • "The Exodus War"
  • "The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing"
  • "The Omega Game"
  • "Final Judgment"


  • The "A Nephilim Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef
  • The "Hellbound" Series by William LJ Galaini
  • The "Eloah" Series by Lex Allen
  • The "Matthew Bishop" Series by Burt Clinchandhill
  • "The Tormenting Beauty of Empathy" by Richard Robbins